gentorrent.git
5 years agoIncrement version number master
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:08:28 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Increment version number

5 years agoImplement BEP-39: torrent update URL
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Implement BEP-39: torrent update URL

5 years agoSave magnet link to a file
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:07:27 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Save magnet link to a file

5 years agoImplement BEP-35: torrent signatures
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Implement BEP-35: torrent signatures

5 years agoSort files before adding them
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 13:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Sort files before adding them

5 years agoCosmetic corrections in texts
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 13:58:14 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Cosmetic corrections in texts

5 years agoImplement BEP-38: file similarity hints
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 13:56:50 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Implement BEP-38: file similarity hints

5 years agoDo not URL-escape colons in magnet links
Tanguy Ortolo [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 18:26:38 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Do not URL-escape colons in magnet links

5 years agoAdd a TODO file
Tanguy Ortolo [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 18:12:14 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Add a TODO file

5 years agoConvert the README to Markdown Extra
Tanguy Ortolo [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:53:15 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Convert the README to Markdown Extra

This language is more flexible than reStructured Text for which I have
found no way to define code sections.

5 years agoCorrect the magnet link URI
Tanguy Ortolo [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:51:56 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Correct the magnet link URI

The magnet link xt parameter has to be of the form urn:btih:HASH, not
just HASH.

6 years agoNormalize path of the main argument
Philippe Basinska [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 18:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Normalize path of the main argument

Useful to avoid getting an empty string if filename is actually a
directory.

6 years agoMagnet links are BEP-9.
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 19:54:31 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Magnet links are BEP-9.

7 years agoDocument the magnet link generation.
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 15:13:14 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Document the magnet link generation.

7 years agomain(): use with open() for simplification.
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 15:08:44 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
main(): use with open() for simplification.

7 years agobdecode: small simplification.
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 15:00:09 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
bdecode: small  simplification.

7 years agoAllow ddecode directly from files.
Tanguy Ortolo [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 14:47:43 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Allow ddecode directly  from files.

In fact, bdecode now takes bytes IO streams. When a bytes or bytearray is
given, it wraps it to an io.BytesIO.

7 years agoUse deedicated classes for bencoded data.
Tanguy Ortolo [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 16:03:27 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Use deedicated classes for bencoded data.

Also, new doctests for these classes.

This allows to embed already-bencoded data without decoding it and re-encoding it.

7 years agoImplement bdecode.
Tanguy Ortolo [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 12:26:52 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Implement bdecode.

That will be needed for torrent file mofication.

7 years agoPolish bencode.
Tanguy Ortolo [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 12:25:47 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Polish bencode.

* Separate positional and optional arguments in the docstring.
* Add an exception when no type matched.

7 years agoLength is not defined for multi-files.
Tanguy Ortolo [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 06:47:44 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Length is not defined for multi-files.

7 years agoAdded magnet link generator.
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:32:22 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Added magnet link generator.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ortolo.eu/gentorrent
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 18:54:43 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ortolo.eu/gentorrent

7 years agoStart implementing a magnet link generator.
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 18:54:13 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Start implementing a magnet link generator.

7 years agoCorrect the Merkle/regular code.
Tanguy Ortolo [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:16:55 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Correct the Merkle/regular code.

It was badly indented, thus skipped for regular files (as opposed to
directories). Plus the Merkle code was wrong, using full zero padding at each
level whereas it has to use recursively hashed zeros because of the tree
structure.

7 years agoAdded a README.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Added a README.

7 years agoAdd the AGPLv3 license text file.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:32:31 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Add the AGPLv3 license text file.

7 years agoReformat code according to PEP-7 guidelines.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:27:09 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Reformat code according to PEP-7 guidelines.

7 years agoTypo.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:26:37 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Typo.

7 years agoHTTP/FTP seeding and Merkle support.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:22:25 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
HTTP/FTP seeding and Merkle support.

7 years agoAdd AGPLv3 license statement.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:17:01 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Add AGPLv3 license statement.

7 years agoAdd a command line interface.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 19:58:49 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Add a command line interface.

7 years agoMake md5sum optional.
Tanguy Ortolo [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 19:58:38 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Make md5sum optional.

7 years agoA .gitignore.
Tanguy Ortolo [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:31:44 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
A .gitignore.

To ignore compiled module and Python cache.

7 years agoInitial commit.
Tanguy Ortolo [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:31:04 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Initial commit.