Override embedded-javascript-library lintian warning.
authorSebastian Harl <sh@tokkee.org>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 11:32:01 +0000 (13:32 +0200)
committerSebastian Harl <sh@tokkee.org>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 11:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0200)
libmpdclient-doc embeds jquery.js which is a modified version from Doxygen.

debian/changelog
debian/libmpdclient-doc.lintian-overrides [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/rules

index 54f3c7b..566c135 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,8 @@ libmpdclient (2.11-1) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
     - Update to debhelper compat version 10.
     - Remove build-dep on autotools-dev which has been subsumed by DH 10.
     - Use priority "optional" in place of deprecated "extra".
+    - Override embedded-javascript-library lintian warning: doc embeds
+      jquery.js which is a modified version from Doxygen.
 
  -- Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>  Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:10:25 +0200
 
diff --git a/debian/libmpdclient-doc.lintian-overrides b/debian/libmpdclient-doc.lintian-overrides
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..53b87e9
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+# This is an embedded copy from Doxygen which cannot be replaced by
+# libjs-jquery.
+libmpdclient-doc: embedded-javascript-library usr/share/doc/libmpdclient-doc/html/jquery.js please use libjs-jquery
index 3075b45..efa37f0 100755 (executable)
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@ install: build
        rm -f debian/tmp/usr/share/doc/libmpdclient/NEWS
        
        dh_install --sourcedir=debian/tmp --fail-missing
+       dh_lintian
 
 binary-indep: build install
        dh_testdir