ChatPage: no charset conversion for TextPage::Append()
authorMax Kellermann <max@musicpd.org>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:54:41 +0000 (13:54 +0200)
committerMax Kellermann <max@musicpd.org>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:09:47 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
src/ChatPage.cxx

index 38fbc6b..56d3b1d 100644 (file)
@@ -96,7 +96,7 @@ ChatPage::ProcessMessage(const struct mpd_message &message)
           client-to-client messages anywhere else */
        assert(strcmp(mpd_message_get_channel(&message), chat_channel) == 0);
 
-       Append(Utf8ToLocale(mpd_message_get_text(&message)).c_str());
+       Append(mpd_message_get_text(&message));
 
        SetDirty();
 }