ncmpc-debian.git
3 months agoUpdate changelog master
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 2 May 2020 10:31:28 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 months agoEnable root-less package build
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 2 May 2020 10:29:14 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Enable root-less package build

3 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.38'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 2 May 2020 08:09:54 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.38'

Update to upstream version '0.38'
with Debian dir 1c534697bd1d245dae122fb783def761f53e2fc2

3 months agoNew upstream version 0.38 upstream upstream/0.38
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 2 May 2020 08:09:54 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.38

3 months agorelease v0.38
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 13:04:15 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
release v0.38

3 months agoFileListPage: don't move cursor if adding directory has failed
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 12:51:32 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
FileListPage: don't move cursor if adding directory has failed

This was confusing.

3 months agocallbacks: don't repeat password query after error
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 12:14:42 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
callbacks: don't repeat password query after error

I think repeating the password query is rather annoying, even more so
because there is no displayed error message.  Let's revert to the old
(broken) behavior, but implement it correctly (removing a good amount
of complexity).

3 months agogidle: fix use-after-free bug after cancellation
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 12:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
gidle: fix use-after-free bug after cancellation

3 months agompdclient: add method WithConnection()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 12:22:35 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
mpdclient: add method WithConnection()

Allows repeating the query after a password has been entered
successfully.

3 months agocallbacks: fix check for wrong password
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 11:31:06 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
callbacks: fix check for wrong password

The success of mpd_send_password() must be checked, not the error
condition after mpdclient::Update().

3 months agompdclient: FinishCommand() returns false even after password was entered
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 11:23:27 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
mpdclient: FinishCommand() returns false even after password was entered

If a password was entered (successful or not), the original command
hasn't been repeated, so there's no point in telling the caller that
the command was successful.

3 months agompdclient: copy the libmpdclient error message before invoking auth callback
Max Kellermann [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 11:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
mpdclient: copy the libmpdclient error message before invoking auth callback

Fixes an assertion failure in libmpdclient because invoking
mpd_connection_get_error_message() after entering an empty password
will leave the mpd_connection without an error condition.

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/issues/65

3 months agoStatusBar: add option "timedisplay-type=none" to hide current song time
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 21:31:54 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
StatusBar: add option "timedisplay-type=none" to hide current song time

3 months agoOptions: convert display_remaining_time to enum
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:45:21 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Options: convert display_remaining_time to enum

Prepare to add more options.

3 months agoStatusBar: move code to FormatCurrentSongTime()
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 21:01:31 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
StatusBar: move code to FormatCurrentSongTime()

3 months agoStatusBar: work around -Wunused
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 21:33:23 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
StatusBar: work around -Wunused

3 months agoStatusBar: move format_bitrate() call out of the if/else
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 21:12:16 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
StatusBar: move format_bitrate() call out of the if/else

3 months agoStatusBar: move code to FormatRightText()
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:58:08 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
StatusBar: move code to FormatRightText()

3 months agoOptions: reduce padding
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Options: reduce padding

3 months agoConfigParser: remove unreachable `return`
Max Kellermann [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:49:39 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
ConfigParser: remove unreachable `return`

3 months agoTranslated using Weblate (Portuguese (Brazil))
Lucas Araujo [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 02:41:17 +0000 (02:41 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (Portuguese (Brazil))

Currently translated at 81.9% (222 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/pt_BR/

3 months agoTranslated using Weblate (Italian)
Jeannette L [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 01:22:01 +0000 (01:22 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (Italian)

Currently translated at 68.6% (186 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/it/

3 months agoTranslated using Weblate (French)
Jeannette L [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:55:44 +0000 (00:55 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (French)

Currently translated at 100.0% (271 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/fr/

3 months agoTranslated using Weblate (German)
Jeannette L [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 00:57:14 +0000 (00:57 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (German)

Currently translated at 99.2% (269 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/de/

3 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 14:36:26 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 months agoRemove html documentation
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 06:31:58 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Remove html documentation

Closes: #954362

4 months agoTranslated using Weblate (Czech)
Miroslav Burdych [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 11:21:09 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (Czech)

Currently translated at 80.1% (217 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/cs/

6 months agod/watch: remove useless script part
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 17:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
d/watch: remove useless script part

6 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:17:54 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

6 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:16:17 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0

6 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.37'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:14:01 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.37'

Update to upstream version '0.37'
with Debian dir e9a19f81e1a991d605974968e12bc1f756a6ecba

6 months agoNew upstream version 0.37
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.37

6 months agoincrement version number to 0.38
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 09:04:44 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
increment version number to 0.38

6 months agorelease v0.37
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 09:01:27 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
release v0.37

6 months agoConfigParser: simplifiy std::array initialization
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:39:41 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
ConfigParser: simplifiy std::array initialization

6 months ago.travis.yml: remove glib, not needed anymore
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:38:05 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
.travis.yml: remove glib, not needed anymore

6 months agoSearchPage: add libmpdclient 2.10 check for "modified:"
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:32:56 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
SearchPage: add libmpdclient 2.10 check for "modified:"

6 months agoSearchPage: add search tag "modified"
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:27:14 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
SearchPage: add search tag "modified"

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/issues/61

6 months agoSearchPage: prepare for throwing exceptions in search_advanced_query()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
SearchPage: prepare for throwing exceptions in search_advanced_query()

6 months agoSearchPage: add `noexcept`
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:18:03 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
SearchPage: add `noexcept`

6 months agoPage: allow OnComand() and OnMouse() to throw
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:08:59 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Page: allow OnComand() and OnMouse() to throw

6 months agoutil/Exception: new library
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 07:53:22 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
util/Exception: new library

6 months agoMain: add `noexcept`
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 08:10:43 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Main: add `noexcept`

6 months agouse std::size() instead of the macro ARRAY_SIZE()
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 07:57:35 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
use std::size() instead of the macro ARRAY_SIZE()

6 months agoutil/Compiler.h: remove obsolete macros
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 07:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
util/Compiler.h: remove obsolete macros

6 months agoswitch to C++17
Max Kellermann [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 07:58:15 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
switch to C++17

With C++20 around the corner, and C++17 already 3 years old, we can
afford the switch.

6 months agofilelist: wrap in std::unique_ptr<>
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:33:21 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
filelist: wrap in std::unique_ptr<>

6 months agoFileBrowserPage: convert pointers to references
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
FileBrowserPage: convert pointers to references

6 months agoSearchPage: add trailing comma
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:26:01 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
SearchPage: add trailing comma

6 months agoSearchPage: drop typedef
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:26:15 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
SearchPage: drop typedef

6 months agompdclient: send tag whitelist only to MPD 0.21 or newer
Max Kellermann [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
mpdclient: send tag whitelist only to MPD 0.21 or newer

This feature requires MPD 0.21, and commit d0a32f4763 broke
compatibility with older versions.

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/issues/62

6 months agoOutputsPage: require libmpdclient 2.18 for partition management
Max Kellermann [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 16:58:23 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
OutputsPage: require libmpdclient 2.18 for partition management

libmpdclient 2.17 has only few partition features, and removing
support for 2.17 allows reducing the configuration space for
OutputsPage.cxx.

6 months agoOutputsPage: allow deleting partitions
Max Kellermann [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 16:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
OutputsPage: allow deleting partitions

6 months agoOutputsPage: fix libmpdclient version check for mpd_status_get_partition()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:57:20 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
OutputsPage: fix libmpdclient version check for mpd_status_get_partition()

6 months agoOutputsPage: work around "error: 'Item' is a private member of 'OutputsPage'"
Max Kellermann [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:55:17 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
OutputsPage: work around "error: 'Item' is a private member of 'OutputsPage'"

6 months agoOutputsPage: add button to create a new partition
Max Kellermann [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:38:03 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
OutputsPage: add button to create a new partition

6 months agoOutputsPage: highlight the active partition
Max Kellermann [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 23:03:20 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
OutputsPage: highlight the active partition

6 months agoOutputsPage: move code to PartitionNameHash()
Max Kellermann [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 23:08:54 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
OutputsPage: move code to PartitionNameHash()

6 months agoOutputsPage: query partition list only with MPD 0.22 or newer
Max Kellermann [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 22:59:38 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
OutputsPage: query partition list only with MPD 0.22 or newer

6 months agoOutputsPage: use mpd_recv_partition() if available
Max Kellermann [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 22:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
OutputsPage: use mpd_recv_partition() if available

6 months agoOutputsPage: move partition code to separate functions
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 22:22:04 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
OutputsPage: move partition code to separate functions

6 months agoOutputsPage: don't show "dummy" outputs
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 22:07:30 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
OutputsPage: don't show "dummy" outputs

6 months agoOutputPage: show partitions
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 21:03:45 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
OutputPage: show partitions

6 months agoOutputsPage: restore cursor position in Reload()
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 21:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
OutputsPage: restore cursor position in Reload()

6 months agoOutputPage: move code to Reload()
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 21:26:00 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
OutputPage: move code to Reload()

6 months agoOutputsPage: wrap the mpd_output in struct Item
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 20:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
OutputsPage: wrap the mpd_output in struct Item

6 months agoQueue, OutputsPage: merge the Deleter structs into one
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 20:57:18 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Queue, OutputsPage: merge the Deleter structs into one

6 months agocopyright year 2020
Max Kellermann [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 20:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
copyright year 2020

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://hosted.weblate.org/git/ncmpc/translations
Max Kellermann [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 18:43:45 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://hosted.weblate.org/git/ncmpc/translations

6 months agoSongPage: show performer
Max Kellermann [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 20:25:10 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
SongPage: show performer

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/issues/60

7 months ago.travis.yml: add Linux build
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:14:40 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
.travis.yml: add Linux build

7 months ago.travis.yml: remove -Dtest option
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:14:48 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
.travis.yml: remove -Dtest option

7 months agolyrics: add missing include
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:27:36 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
lyrics: add missing include

7 months ago.travis.yml: disable Homebrew analytics
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 16:58:50 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
.travis.yml: disable Homebrew analytics

Don't bother sending analytics data for a CI runner.  This adds
traffic but doesn't bring anybody any benefit.

7 months ago.travis.yml: switch to xcode9.4, the current default
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
.travis.yml: switch to xcode9.4, the current default

7 months ago.travis.yml: remove "brew update"
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 17:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
.travis.yml: remove "brew update"

The packages from the Travis image are good enough, and this speeds up
the Travis build.

7 months ago.travis.yml: enable the build cache
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 16:56:37 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
.travis.yml: enable the build cache

7 months ago.travis.yml: use the "homebrew" addon
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 16:59:29 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
.travis.yml: use the "homebrew" addon

8 months agoUpdate FSF address in lyrics plugins
FeRD (Frank Dana) [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:57:58 +0000 (03:57 -0500)]
Update FSF address in lyrics plugins

9 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 12:22:18 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

9 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.36'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:52:22 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.36'

Update to upstream version '0.36'
with Debian dir 7596a552abece60ce5d681ca2618ef859ac963b1

9 months agoNew upstream version 0.36
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:52:21 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.36

9 months agoincrement version number to 0.37
Max Kellermann [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:07:58 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
increment version number to 0.37

9 months agorelease v0.36
Max Kellermann [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:06:41 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
release v0.36

9 months agompdclient: add a tag whitelist
Max Kellermann [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
mpdclient: add a tag whitelist

Ask MPD to omit the tags we're not interested in from responses.

9 months agompdclient: add missing copyright header
Max Kellermann [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 09:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
mpdclient: add missing copyright header

9 months agoMatch: remove bogus assert()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:23:51 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Match: remove bogus assert()

The variable is not initialized, and so it cannot be used for
assert().

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/pull/56

9 months agompdclient: support abstract sockets in setting_name()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 12:44:43 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
mpdclient: support abstract sockets in setting_name()

9 months agoUpdate changelog debian/0.35-1
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 12:29:01 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dcg: Ignore

9 months agoTranslated using Weblate (French)
Nathan [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 15:49:13 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (French)

Currently translated at 100.0% (271 of 271 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/fr/

9 months agoAsioGetIoService: new compatibility get_io_service() implementation
Max Kellermann [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
AsioGetIoService: new compatibility get_io_service() implementation

This one allows eliminating the `io_service` references added by
commit b6c25f3b5f

9 months agoKeyName: support F*, Ctrl-* and Alt-*
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 15:45:57 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
KeyName: support F*, Ctrl-* and Alt-*

Closes https://github.com/MusicPlayerDaemon/ncmpc/issues/55

9 months agoBindings: move keycode formatter to KeyName.cxx
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 15:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Bindings: move keycode formatter to KeyName.cxx

9 months agoConfigParser: move code from parse_key_value() to KeyCode.cxx
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 15:28:59 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
ConfigParser: move code from parse_key_value() to KeyCode.cxx

9 months agoutil/StringCompare: new library (copied from MPD)
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 16:57:40 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
util/StringCompare: new library (copied from MPD)

9 months agoncu: define Alt-* keys
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 19:33:19 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
ncu: define Alt-* keys

This is needed to support the Alt modifier.  For some reason, those
are not defined by default.

9 months agoKeyName: use the ncurses keyname() function
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 19:26:22 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
KeyName: use the ncurses keyname() function

This replaces a lot of unnecessary code which is already in ncurses.

9 months agoKeyName: move code out of the `switch`
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 19:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
KeyName: move code out of the `switch`

9 months agoKeyName: move code to IsCtrlKey(), GetCtrlLetter(), ...
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:07:08 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
KeyName: move code to IsCtrlKey(), GetCtrlLetter(), ...

9 months agoKeyDefPage: show "Add new key" only if there is room for more keys
Max Kellermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 16:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
KeyDefPage: show "Add new key" only if there is room for more keys

Showing the button but doing nothing confuses the user.