ncmpc-debian.git
2 years agoscreen_artist: simplify the GO_PARENT_DIRECTORY handler
Max Kellermann [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 10:32:51 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
screen_artist: simplify the GO_PARENT_DIRECTORY handler

2 years agopo: update ncmpc.pot and *.po
Max Kellermann [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:53:58 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
po: update ncmpc.pot and *.po

2 years agopo: update POTFILES
Max Kellermann [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:52:08 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
po: update POTFILES

Generated with:

 git grep --files-with-matches '_("'|sort --ignore-case

2 years agoscreen_artist: simplify page titles
Max Kellermann [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 09:44:10 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
screen_artist: simplify page titles

2 years agoscreen_artist: fix initial page title by calling OpenArtistList()
Max Kellermann [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:56:28 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
screen_artist: fix initial page title by calling OpenArtistList()

2 years agoutil/NulledString: remove obsolete library
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 21:06:06 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
util/NulledString: remove obsolete library

2 years agoscreen_artist: use TagListPage::GetTag() instead of hard-coding tag
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 21:02:26 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
screen_artist: use TagListPage::GetTag() instead of hard-coding tag

2 years ago{Album,Artist}ListPage: merge common code into a generic class
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 14:00:17 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
{Album,Artist}ListPage: merge common code into a generic class

2 years ago{Album,Artist}ListPage: remove unused macro `BUFSIZE`
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:58:16 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
{Album,Artist}ListPage: remove unused macro `BUFSIZE`

2 years agoconf: remove trailing whitespace from option names
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:47:45 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
conf: remove trailing whitespace from option names

Closes #39

2 years agoStyles: add missing newline to error message
Max Kellermann [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:45:30 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Styles: add missing newline to error message

2 years agoMerge branch 'origin/master' into Weblate
Hosted Weblate [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:33:13 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'origin/master' into Weblate

2 years agoTranslated using Weblate (Polish)
Mirosław Borodeńko [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:46:39 +0000 (17:46 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (Polish)

Currently translated at 99.6% (269 of 270 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/pl/

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://hosted.weblate.org/git/ncmpc/translations
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:32:10 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://hosted.weblate.org/git/ncmpc/translations

2 years agoMatch: fix the #ifdef, fixes build failure without libpcre
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:28:46 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Match: fix the #ifdef, fixes build failure without libpcre

2 years agomeson_options.txt: add option `regex`
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:25:00 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
meson_options.txt: add option `regex`

2 years agomeson_options.txt: use type `feature` (requires Meson 0.47)
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
meson_options.txt: use type `feature` (requires Meson 0.47)

2 years agomeson.build: require Meson 0.47
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:09:52 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
meson.build: require Meson 0.47

For the "feature" option type.

2 years agomeson.build: remove support for the deprecated liblircclient0
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:15:28 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
meson.build: remove support for the deprecated liblircclient0

2 years agomeson_options.txt: remove obsolete option `tcp`
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
meson_options.txt: remove obsolete option `tcp`

2 years agoincrement version number to 0.33
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:47:30 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
increment version number to 0.33

2 years agorelease v0.32
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:41:15 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
release v0.32

2 years agomeson.build: disable a few unused Boost features
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
meson.build: disable a few unused Boost features

2 years agomeson.build: make boost::system header-only
Max Kellermann [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 16:26:36 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
meson.build: make boost::system header-only

2 years agoTranslated using Weblate (French)
ButterflyOfFire [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 13:08:03 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (French)

Currently translated at 95.9% (259 of 270 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/fr/

2 years agolirc: fix close(-2) call on shutdown
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 19:49:37 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
lirc: fix close(-2) call on shutdown

2 years agovalgrind.suppressions: update for ncurses 6.1
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 19:47:00 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
valgrind.suppressions: update for ncurses 6.1

2 years agoutil/StringUTF8: check if `locale_t` is available
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:29:31 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
util/StringUTF8: check if `locale_t` is available

2 years agomeson.build: remove GLib dependency
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:14:51 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
meson.build: remove GLib dependency

2 years agoutil/StringUTF8: use strcoll_l() instead of g_utf8_collate()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:27:07 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
util/StringUTF8: use strcoll_l() instead of g_utf8_collate()

2 years agoMain: remove stray `unused` attribute
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Main: remove stray `unused` attribute

Broken by commit ccd249ab5d4f08a21f4a47ee8d0eaa068de1996d

2 years agocharset: add `noexcept`
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
charset: add `noexcept`

2 years agocharset: include cleanup
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
charset: include cleanup

2 years agocharset: use nl_langinfo(CODESET) instead of g_get_charset()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:15:37 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
charset: use nl_langinfo(CODESET) instead of g_get_charset()

2 years agocharset: use iconv() instead of g_convert_with_fallback()
Max Kellermann [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 14:17:33 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
charset: use iconv() instead of g_convert_with_fallback()

2 years agocharset: remove charset_init() return value
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:11:46 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
charset: remove charset_init() return value

2 years agoMain: remove bind_textdomain_codeset() call
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:13:20 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Main: remove bind_textdomain_codeset() call

The default is just fine.

2 years agoChatPage: no charset conversion for TextPage::Append()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:54:41 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
ChatPage: no charset conversion for TextPage::Append()

2 years agoTextPage: document the charset
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 12:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
TextPage: document the charset

2 years agocharset: fix build failure in the "mini" build
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:12:41 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
charset: fix build failure in the "mini" build

2 years agocharset: add Utf8ToLocale() constructor with length
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:00:21 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
charset: add Utf8ToLocale() constructor with length

2 years agocharset: add "length" parameter to utf8_to_locale()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:02:29 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
charset: add "length" parameter to utf8_to_locale()

2 years agocharset: make utf8_to_locale() and locale_to_utf8() static
Max Kellermann [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 11:00:37 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
charset: make utf8_to_locale() and locale_to_utf8() static

2 years agoTranslated using Weblate (Polish)
Mirosław Borodeńko [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:54:02 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Translated using Weblate (Polish)

Currently translated at 99.6% (269 of 270 strings)

Translation: Ncmpc/Translations
Translate-URL: https://hosted.weblate.org/projects/ncmpc/translations/pl/

2 years agoutil/StringUTF8: remove unused function utf8_width()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:11:22 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
util/StringUTF8: remove unused function utf8_width()

2 years agoStatusBar, ...: use StringWidthMB() instead of utf8_width()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:11:02 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
StatusBar, ...: use StringWidthMB() instead of utf8_width()

2 years agoutil/StringUTF8: remove unused function AtWidthUTF8()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 13:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
util/StringUTF8: remove unused function AtWidthUTF8()

2 years agoSongPage: use AtWidthMB() instead of AtWidthUTF8()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 13:44:03 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
SongPage: use AtWidthMB() instead of AtWidthUTF8()

2 years agocharset: remove the unused replace_*() functions
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 13:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
charset: remove the unused replace_*() functions

2 years agoconf: reimplement XDG without GLib
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:43:06 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
conf: reimplement XDG without GLib

2 years agoconf: reimplement g_file_test()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
conf: reimplement g_file_test()

2 years agoconf: read_rc_file() returns bool
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:26:02 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
conf: read_rc_file() returns bool

2 years agoconf: use mkdir() instead of g_mkdir()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:16:05 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
conf: use mkdir() instead of g_mkdir()

2 years agoconf: reimplement check_screen_list() without g_strsplit_set()
Max Kellermann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:10:17 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
conf: reimplement check_screen_list() without g_strsplit_set()

2 years agompdclient: convert more functions to methods
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 20:34:36 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
mpdclient: convert more functions to methods

2 years agoQueuePage: use attribute `playlist`
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 20:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
QueuePage: use attribute `playlist`

2 years agoQueuePage: use std::move_backward() to fix crash bug
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 20:10:28 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
QueuePage: use std::move_backward() to fix crash bug

Fixes regression from commit bdaf506c12dfcfa39499ba4aba26d8db77aa4e7b

2 years agompdclient: convert more functions to methods
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:48:25 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
mpdclient: convert more functions to methods

2 years agompdclient: rename `song` to `current_song`
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
mpdclient: rename `song` to `current_song`

2 years agoLyricsPage: use mpdclient::GetPlayingSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:58:00 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
LyricsPage: use mpdclient::GetPlayingSong()

2 years agoLyricsPage: merge duplicate code to MaybeLoad()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:59:26 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
LyricsPage: merge duplicate code to MaybeLoad()

2 years agoLyricsPage: pass reference to Load()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:59:55 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
LyricsPage: pass reference to Load()

2 years agoSongPage: use mpdclient::GetPlayingSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
SongPage: use mpdclient::GetPlayingSong()

2 years agoQueuePage: use song position for SELECT_PLAYING
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:53:03 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
QueuePage: use song position for SELECT_PLAYING

2 years agompdclient: add method GetCurrentSongPos()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:46:41 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
mpdclient: add method GetCurrentSongPos()

2 years agompdclient: add method GetPlayingSongId()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:41:58 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
mpdclient: add method GetPlayingSongId()

2 years agoQueuePage: compare song pointers in SCREEN_LYRICS handler
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:41:36 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
QueuePage: compare song pointers in SCREEN_LYRICS handler

2 years agoscreen: use mpdclient::GetCurrentSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:49:47 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
screen: use mpdclient::GetCurrentSong()

2 years agompdclient: add method GetPlayingSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:33:34 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
mpdclient: add method GetPlayingSong()

2 years agompdclient: remove unnecessary nullptr check
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:20:28 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
mpdclient: remove unnecessary nullptr check

2 years agoDelayedSeek: use mpd_status_get_song_id() instead of mpd_song_get_id()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:17:22 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
DelayedSeek: use mpd_status_get_song_id() instead of mpd_song_get_id()

2 years agoplayer_command: remove redundant GetConnection() call
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
player_command: remove redundant GetConnection() call

2 years agomain: simplify GetCurrentSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 16:05:40 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
main: simplify GetCurrentSong()

2 years agomain: use mpdclient::GetCurrentSong()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 15:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
main: use mpdclient::GetCurrentSong()

2 years agoChatPage: remove redundant nullptr check
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 15:39:53 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
ChatPage: remove redundant nullptr check

2 years agompdclient: fix fallout from previous commit
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:53:42 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
mpdclient: fix fallout from previous commit

2 years agoaconnect: convert handler to abstract class
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:22:08 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
aconnect: convert handler to abstract class

2 years agoaconnect: include cleanup
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
aconnect: include cleanup

2 years agonet/AsyncResolveConnect: catch local socket connect errors
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
net/AsyncResolveConnect: catch local socket connect errors

2 years agoQueuePage: fix nullptr dereference in SELECT_PLAYING handler
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 09:58:12 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
QueuePage: fix nullptr dereference in SELECT_PLAYING handler

This bug has always been there, but has been revealed (turned into a
crash) by commit ebf021bfc55dfacc7ac33eb35cd1b830ab1af243

Closes #38

2 years agoconf: assign the std::vector to allow RVO
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:32:56 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
conf: assign the std::vector to allow RVO

2 years agoconf: simplify parse_key_definition() using strchr()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:25:53 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
conf: simplify parse_key_definition() using strchr()

2 years agoconf: use StripRight() instead of g_strchomp()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:19:44 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
conf: use StripRight() instead of g_strchomp()

2 years agoChatPage: eliminate GLib by using std::string (and more)
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:15:27 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
ChatPage: eliminate GLib by using std::string (and more)

2 years agoChatPage: convert screen_chat_get_prefix() and screen_chat_send_message() to methods
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
ChatPage: convert screen_chat_get_prefix() and screen_chat_send_message() to methods

2 years agoplugin: fix #include for kill()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:09:33 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
plugin: fix #include for kill()

2 years agoplugin: use opendir() instead of g_dir_open()
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 07:58:47 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
plugin: use opendir() instead of g_dir_open()

2 years agoplugin: use `unsigned` instead of `guint`
Max Kellermann [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:02:15 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
plugin: use `unsigned` instead of `guint`

2 years agodoc/index.rst: fix typo
Max Kellermann [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 11:13:17 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
doc/index.rst: fix typo

2 years agoplugin: convert functions to methods
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:57:44 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
plugin: convert functions to methods

2 years agoplugin: add `noexcept`
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:55:57 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
plugin: add `noexcept`

2 years agoFileBrowserPage: use class Utf8ToLocale
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
FileBrowserPage: use class Utf8ToLocale

2 years agosave_playlist: pass const strings
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:28:07 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
save_playlist: pass const strings

2 years agoMatch: use libpcre directly instead of GLib
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 16:23:37 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Match: use libpcre directly instead of GLib

2 years agoMatch: use strncasecmp() instead of g_ascii_strncasecmp()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:04:14 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Match: use strncasecmp() instead of g_ascii_strncasecmp()

2 years agoMatch: add `noexcept`
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 16:37:12 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Match: add `noexcept`

2 years agoFileListPage: use utf8_to_locale() with buffer
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
FileListPage: use utf8_to_locale() with buffer

2 years agoArtistListPage: use utf8_to_locale() with buffer
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:39:57 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
ArtistListPage: use utf8_to_locale() with buffer

2 years agoMain: use strcpy() instead of g_strlcpy()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:39:07 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Main: use strcpy() instead of g_strlcpy()

The source string has already been truncated because it's in a buffer
of the same size.

2 years agoStyles: use strtok() instead of g_strsplit()
Max Kellermann [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:35:09 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Styles: use strtok() instead of g_strsplit()

No GLib.