Fixed setup.py
authorkaliko <kaliko@azylum.org>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 15:57:10 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
committerkaliko <kaliko@azylum.org>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 16:01:19 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
MANIFEST.in [new file with mode: 0644]
setup.py

diff --git a/MANIFEST.in b/MANIFEST.in
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..20078e8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+include doc/*
+include doc/examples/*
index d7fa1b7..fe96724 100755 (executable)
--- a/setup.py
+++ b/setup.py
@@ -6,9 +6,9 @@ from distutils.core import setup
 from seth import Daemon
 
 
-DESCRIPTION = """\
-Implement a simple Daemon object allowing to daemonize *nix processes.
-"""
+DESCRIPTION = open('doc/README').read()
+
+VERSION=Daemon.version
 
 CLASSIFIERS = [
     "Development Status :: 4 - Beta",
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ CLASSIFIERS = [
     "License :: OSI Approved :: GNU General Public License (GPL)",
     "Natural Language :: English",
     "Operating System :: POSIX",
-    "Programming Language :: Python",
+    "Programming Language :: Python :: 2",
     "Topic :: Software Development :: Libraries :: Python Modules",
 ]
 
@@ -35,13 +35,13 @@ MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
 GNU General Public License for more details.
                                                                      
 You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
-along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
+along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.\
 """
 
 
 setup(
     name="python-daemon",
-    version=Daemon.version,
+    version=VERSION,
     description="Python Daemon library",
     py_modules=["seth"],
     long_description=DESCRIPTION,
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ setup(
     classifiers=CLASSIFIERS,
     license=LICENSE,
     keywords=["daemon", "unix"],
-    platforms=["POSIX"],
+    platforms=["POSIX"]
 )