sima.git
8 weeks agoWorking around last.fm timeout… dev
kaliko [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 15:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Working around last.fm timeout…

2 months agoMPD client: set some log levels
kaliko [Sat, 23 May 2020 15:13:28 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
MPD client: set some log levels

2 months agoImproved history management
kaliko [Sat, 23 May 2020 14:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Improved history management

2 months agoBumped version
kaliko [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:20:54 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Bumped version

2 months agoFixed regression introduced with 8870413
kaliko [Wed, 20 May 2020 14:10:21 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Fixed regression introduced with 8870413

2 months agoNeed at least python 3.6 (use of f-strings)
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 13:03:57 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Need at least python 3.6 (use of f-strings)

2 months agoMaking a dev release 0.16.0.dev0
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 12:52:24 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Making a dev release

2 months agoMPD client: Fixed bad changes introduce in 62332aa
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:40:33 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
MPD client: Fixed bad changes introduce in 62332aa

2 months agoFixed code smell in webserv/find_top
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 09:55:01 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Fixed code smell in webserv/find_top

2 months agoGet rid of a useless direct db call
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 09:53:04 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Get rid of a useless direct db call

2 months agoMPD client: Add cache in search_track (speedup top track mode)
kaliko [Sat, 16 May 2020 07:48:11 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
MPD client: Add cache in search_track (speedup top track mode)

2 months agoGet rid of inefficient log string formatting
kaliko [Fri, 15 May 2020 16:10:08 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Get rid of inefficient log string formatting

2 months agoMPD client: Improved search_track
kaliko [Fri, 15 May 2020 15:45:03 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
MPD client: Improved search_track

2 months agoMPD client: Improved search_artist with name auto correction.
kaliko [Fri, 15 May 2020 15:42:37 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
MPD client: Improved search_artist with name auto correction.

2 months agoMPD client: Improved album search
kaliko [Fri, 15 May 2020 15:38:57 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
MPD client: Improved album search

2 months agoCleanup code smell and update docstrings
kaliko [Thu, 14 May 2020 16:22:01 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Cleanup code smell and update docstrings

2 months agoMPD client: Use tagtypes to control and set tags
kaliko [Thu, 14 May 2020 16:16:28 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
MPD client: Use tagtypes to control and set tags

2 months agoMPD client: Rewrote search_albums from scratch
kaliko [Thu, 14 May 2020 13:27:27 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
MPD client: Rewrote search_albums from scratch

2 months agoCleanup log calls/comments
kaliko [Tue, 12 May 2020 08:27:01 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Cleanup log calls/comments

2 months agoFixed MPD client (issue when no albumartist is set)
kaliko [Mon, 11 May 2020 17:21:14 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Fixed MPD client (issue when no albumartist is set)

2 months agoUse Meta serialized strings in MPD client
kaliko [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:53:34 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Use Meta serialized strings in MPD client

2 months agoAdd Meta properties to expose serialized strings
kaliko [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:47:25 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Add Meta properties to expose serialized strings

2 months agoMPD client, fixed, simplified search/find methods
kaliko [Mon, 11 May 2020 13:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
MPD client, fixed, simplified search/find methods

2 months agoUpdate copyright
kaliko [Mon, 11 May 2020 07:10:27 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Update copyright

2 months agoMPD client: Fixed renamed method
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 16:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
MPD client: Fixed renamed method

2 months agoFixing again MPD client album search
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Fixing again MPD client album search

2 months agoRevert "Fixed MPD client album search"
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Revert "Fixed MPD client album search"

This reverts commit 5f1dd8bdf50cd25c049e5c20742be87b461e6385.

2 months agoMPD client: Use command list to add multiple tracks
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:21:35 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
MPD client: Use command list to add multiple tracks

2 months agoSome more cleanup, logs and player calls
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 13:58:05 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Some more cleanup, logs and player calls

2 months agoFixed MPD client album search
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 13:52:46 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Fixed MPD client album search

2 months agoCleanup some logger calls
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 11:29:47 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Cleanup some logger calls

2 months agoMPD Client refactoring
kaliko [Sun, 10 May 2020 11:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
MPD Client refactoring

2 months agoFixed bug in MPD client reconnection
kaliko [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:35:56 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Fixed bug in MPD client reconnection

2 months agoRefactored random plugin
kaliko [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:32:36 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Refactored random plugin

3 months agoBump version
kaliko [Sun, 3 May 2020 15:08:12 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Bump version

3 months agoReleasing 0.15.3 master 0.15.3
kaliko [Sun, 3 May 2020 14:37:35 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Releasing 0.15.3

3 months agoFixed bug in PlayerClient().search_albums()
kaliko [Sun, 3 May 2020 13:42:05 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Fixed bug in PlayerClient().search_albums()

search_albums method was ignoring some albums when Artist object had aliases.

3 months agoReuse http connections
kaliko [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 11:23:35 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Reuse http connections

8 months agoBump version
kaliko [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 16:58:41 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Bump version

8 months agoReleasing 0.15.2 0.15.2
kaliko [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 16:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Releasing 0.15.2

8 months agoci: Fixed http link
kaliko [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 12:34:24 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
ci: Fixed http link

9 months agoAdd options for album mode (closes #28) issue_28
kaliko [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 17:17:05 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Add options for album mode (closes #28)

 * Allow limiting numbers of tracks to queue from an album
 * Allow shuffling album tracks

Thanks: sacha <sachahony@gmail.com>

9 months agoFixed http link
kaliko [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Fixed http link

16 months agoAdd python 3.7 to classifiers
kaliko [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 13:44:01 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Add python 3.7 to classifiers

16 months agoci: Add vinstall test
kaliko [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 13:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
ci: Add vinstall test

16 months agoFixed sqlite sqlite3.OperationalError VACUUM Error
kaliko [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 13:53:00 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fixed sqlite sqlite3.OperationalError VACUUM Error

cf. https://bugs.python.org/issue28518

16 months agoBump version
kaliko [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 13:52:17 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Bump version

16 months agoFixed mopidy compatibility implementation (Closes #21) 0.15.1
kaliko [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 14:20:45 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Fixed mopidy compatibility implementation (Closes #21)

16 months agoReleasing 0.15.0 0.15.0
kaliko [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Releasing 0.15.0

18 months agoAdd an undocumented mopidy compatibility option mopidy
kaliko [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 15:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Add an undocumented mopidy compatibility option

Use the following in the config:

    [sima]
    mopidy_compat = True

23 months agoAdd precision in documentation/manual
kaliko [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Add precision in documentation/manual

2 years agoci: Remove venv
kaliko [Fri, 18 May 2018 07:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
ci: Remove venv

2 years agoci: Fixed missing dependency for tests
kaliko [Thu, 17 May 2018 13:04:50 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
ci: Fixed missing dependency for tests

2 years agoFixed gitlab-ci.yml
kaliko [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:51:29 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fixed gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agoAdd file extension for README
kaliko [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:43:05 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Add file extension for README

2 years agoAdd gitlab ci
kaliko [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:42:18 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Add gitlab ci

2 years agoAggregates artist name and MusicBrainzID, simplified album search
kaliko [Wed, 16 May 2018 14:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Aggregates artist name and MusicBrainzID, simplified album search

2 years agohttp client hardcoded caching (workaround for #7)
kaliko [Mon, 14 May 2018 14:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
http client hardcoded caching (workaround for #7)

2 years agoFixed fuzzy search for short artist names
kaliko [Mon, 7 May 2018 12:41:49 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fixed fuzzy search for short artist names

2 years agoFixed typo, thanks lintian
kaliko [Mon, 7 May 2018 11:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Fixed typo, thanks lintian

2 years agoHonor MPC password/host format on command line option 'host'
kaliko [Mon, 7 May 2018 11:18:56 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Honor MPC password/host format on command line option 'host'

2 years agoFixed version
kaliko [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 15:45:54 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fixed version

2 years agoAdd option to prevent single|repeat to disable queuing (Closes #19)
kaliko [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 15:35:06 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Add option to prevent single|repeat to disable queuing (Closes #19)

2 years agoRemove EchoNest support (Closes #10)
kaliko [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:35:13 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Remove EchoNest support (Closes #10)

2 years agoEnhanced queuing behavior in random mode (Closes #16)
kaliko [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Enhanced queuing behavior in random mode (Closes #16)

2 years agoBump version
kaliko [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:04:53 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Bump version

2 years agoReleasing 0.14.4 0.14.4
kaliko [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 09:56:42 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Releasing 0.14.4

3 years agoBetter info log message
kaliko [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:04:11 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Better info log message

3 years agoDocument fix (Closes #15)
kaliko [Wed, 31 May 2017 11:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Document fix (Closes #15)

3 years agofix sensible flavour of random plugin
Fabio [Tue, 30 May 2017 17:54:26 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
fix sensible flavour of random plugin

3 years agoHonors artist blacklisting in Random plugin (Closes #14)
kaliko [Fri, 5 May 2017 13:43:49 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Honors artist blacklisting in Random plugin (Closes #14)

3 years agoBump version
kaliko [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:42:51 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version 0.14.3
kaliko [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 14:59:40 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
kaliko [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 12:11:37 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoForgot to date the changelog
kaliko [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 12:05:05 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Forgot to date the changelog

3 years agoUpdate doc and copyright 0.14.2
kaliko [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 11:02:01 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Update doc and copyright

3 years agoDocument bug ID in Changelog
kaliko [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:44:39 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Document bug ID in Changelog

3 years agoFixed python virtualenv installer
kaliko [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:23:10 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Fixed python virtualenv installer

3 years agoFixed Track object with MPD >= 0.20 (Closes #12)
kaliko [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:12:58 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Fixed Track object with MPD >= 0.20 (Closes #12)

4 years agoFixed client cache initialising, filters out empty strings
kaliko [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 08:36:17 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Fixed client cache initialising, filters out empty strings

4 years agoMore robust Meta Object
kaliko [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
More robust Meta Object

Controls name attribute is str type

4 years agoBump version
kaliko [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 17:04:46 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Bump version

4 years agoUpdate changelog and manuals 0.14.1
kaliko [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 15:14:46 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Update changelog and manuals

4 years agoHonors "single_album" options on already queued tracks
kaliko [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 22:36:36 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Honors "single_album" options on already queued tracks

4 years agoRemoved useless exception catch in client
kaliko [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 18:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Removed useless exception catch in client

4 years agoFixed simadb_cli auth (Closes #8)
kaliko [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 18:44:51 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Fixed simadb_cli auth (Closes #8)

4 years agoRemoved useless WrongUUID4 Exception
kaliko [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 22:24:45 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Removed useless WrongUUID4 Exception

Add some sphinx docstrings

4 years agoSphinx documentation and API cleanup
kaliko [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 12:14:12 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Sphinx documentation and API cleanup

4 years agoRemoved pylint warning "star-args magic" (pylint > 1.4.3)
kaliko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Removed pylint warning "star-args magic" (pylint > 1.4.3)

4 years agoUpdate changelog
kaliko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:36:21 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Update changelog

4 years agoPrevent adding empty track to history (Closes #5)
kaliko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 11:05:21 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Prevent adding empty track to history (Closes #5)

4 years agoFixed false warning about wrong MBID format (Closes #6)
kaliko [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 09:37:25 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fixed false warning about wrong MBID format (Closes #6)

4 years agoUpdate README and info
kaliko [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 13:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Update README and info

4 years agoCode convention cleanup (pylint)
kaliko [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 10:24:31 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Code convention cleanup (pylint)

4 years agoSome better logging messages to debug uniq bug
kaliko [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 09:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Some better logging messages to debug uniq bug

4 years agoFixed lastfm API use 0.14.0
kaliko [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:17:23 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fixed lastfm API use

4 years agoCode convention clean up (pylint)
kaliko [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Code convention clean up (pylint)

4 years agoPreparing 0.14.0 release
kaliko [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 09:07:00 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Preparing 0.14.0 release

4 years agoFixed http client not honoring HTTP_PROXY (Closes #3)
kaliko [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:49:30 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Fixed http client not honoring HTTP_PROXY (Closes #3)

4 years agoNow use "var-dir" as option name
kaliko [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 12:06:42 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Now use "var-dir" as option name