mpd-debian.git
2 months agorelease MPD 0.22.6-1 master debian/0.22.6-1
Florian Schlichting [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 02:30:24 +0000 (10:30 +0800)]
release MPD 0.22.6-1

2 months agoUpdate d/copyright
Florian Schlichting [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 02:29:46 +0000 (10:29 +0800)]
Update d/copyright

2 months agoImport new upstream version 0.22.6
Florian Schlichting [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 02:10:00 +0000 (10:10 +0800)]
Import new upstream version 0.22.6

2 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.6'
Florian Schlichting [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 02:09:27 +0000 (10:09 +0800)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.6'

Update to upstream version '0.22.6'
with Debian dir 5c394b0e25646f6af3ad66da97a315c1eb8a99da

2 months agoNew upstream version 0.22.6 upstream upstream/0.22.6
Florian Schlichting [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 02:09:24 +0000 (10:09 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.22.6

3 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.22.4-1
Florian Schlichting [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 15:50:03 +0000 (23:50 +0800)]
prepare changelog for release

3 months agod//mpd.conf: fix a typo and another three whitespace differences from doc/mpdconf...
Florian Schlichting [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 15:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0800)]
d//mpd.conf: fix a typo and another three whitespace differences from doc/mpdconf.example

3 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

3 months agoUpdate debian/mpd.conf
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 13:05:10 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Update debian/mpd.conf

Update log_level values, add database/simple example
Merged minor changes from doc/mpdconf.example

3 months agoUpdate copyright years
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:10:52 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Update copyright years

3 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.4'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 11:31:35 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.4'

Update to upstream version '0.22.4'
with Debian dir 50375f2d2876404bbb212ae74d45538cf6b46d2f

3 months agoNew upstream version 0.22.4 upstream/0.22.4
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.22.4

5 months agoFixed obsolete run/mpd/ location in debian/mpd.postrm
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Fixed obsolete run/mpd/ location in debian/mpd.postrm

The location is now /run/mpd. Even though the folder is manage by
systemd tmpfiles we still need to clean it in case SysV init in used

5 months agoDisable decoder/wildmidi in default conf
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 17:42:48 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Disable decoder/wildmidi in default conf

Also remove no longer needed qobuz/tidal input block in default conf.

5 months agoEnable explicitly yajl in d/rules
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 17:18:13 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Enable explicitly yajl in d/rules

yajl support was already enabled since libyajl-dev build dep is
provided in d/control. Enabled explicitly feature in d/rules to be consistent.

5 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.22.3-1
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:41:30 +0000 (22:41 +0800)]
prepare changelog for release

5 months agofix typos
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:58:27 +0000 (22:58 +0800)]
fix typos

5 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.3'
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:18:37 +0000 (22:18 +0800)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22.3'

Update to upstream version '0.22.3'
with Debian dir 2b1f402bc46774ed2e4999cafe37361bc239b068

5 months agoNew upstream version 0.22.3 upstream/0.22.3
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:18:34 +0000 (22:18 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.22.3

5 months agoupdate debian/copyright
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:17:30 +0000 (22:17 +0800)]
update debian/copyright

5 months agoRestructure d/copyright based on the output of scan-copyrights
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:13:12 +0000 (22:13 +0800)]
Restructure d/copyright based on the output of scan-copyrights

5 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.1
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 12:14:42 +0000 (20:14 +0800)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.1

5 months agoBump d/watch to version 4
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 12:13:41 +0000 (20:13 +0800)]
Bump d/watch to version 4

5 months agoDelete NEWS.Debian, it is over a decade old and no longer news
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 10:53:34 +0000 (18:53 +0800)]
Delete NEWS.Debian, it is over a decade old and no longer news

5 months agoStop installing mpd.desktop
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 10:51:47 +0000 (18:51 +0800)]
Stop installing mpd.desktop

but keep an existing one around in case it was being used (dpkg will
handle it on purge), and provide one for the local admin to copy over if
needed

5 months agoRewrite README.Debian to explain desktop sessions with pulseaudio in more detail...
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 08:22:49 +0000 (16:22 +0800)]
Rewrite README.Debian to explain desktop sessions with pulseaudio in more detail (closes: #958179)

5 months agoUpdate copyright
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 16:31:31 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Update copyright

6 months agoRename WITH_SYSTEMD WITH_LINUX in d/rules
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 18:22:17 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Rename WITH_SYSTEMD WITH_LINUX in d/rules

6 months agoUpdate d/copyright for new/moved/deleted files
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 17:45:47 +0000 (01:45 +0800)]
Update d/copyright for new/moved/deleted files

6 months agoRequire libupnp version 1.8 or newer
Florian Schlichting [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 10:31:21 +0000 (18:31 +0800)]
Require libupnp version 1.8 or newer

6 months agoEnable io_uring support on linux
Florian Schlichting [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 10:26:15 +0000 (18:26 +0800)]
Enable io_uring support on linux

6 months agoUpstream doc build now also installs manpages
Florian Schlichting [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 10:20:31 +0000 (18:20 +0800)]
Upstream doc build now also installs manpages

7 months agoNew upstream version 0.22
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 13:41:59 +0000 (21:41 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.22

7 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22'
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 13:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0800)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.22'

Update to upstream version '0.22'
with Debian dir 45eff1b4d7e721357400efd45f2f7ee0eaa21819

7 months agoNew upstream version 0.22
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 13:41:26 +0000 (21:41 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.22

7 months agoswitch to 0.22 release series
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 13:40:57 +0000 (21:40 +0800)]
switch to 0.22 release series

7 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.26-1
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:15:13 +0000 (00:15 +0800)]
prepare changelog for release

7 months agoDo not enable systemd user units by default (closes: #959693)
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:14:27 +0000 (00:14 +0800)]
Do not enable systemd user units by default (closes: #959693)

7 months ago(Actually) ship upstream's mpdconf.example in docs
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:12:09 +0000 (00:12 +0800)]
(Actually) ship upstream's mpdconf.example in docs

7 months agoDrop explicit -Wl,--as-needed, which is now the default
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 13:02:38 +0000 (21:02 +0800)]
Drop explicit -Wl,--as-needed, which is now the default

7 months agoBump dh compat to level 13
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 11:11:22 +0000 (19:11 +0800)]
Bump dh compat to level 13

7 months agoUpdate d/copyright (add apple library, move ByteOrder.hxx)
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 10:59:05 +0000 (18:59 +0800)]
Update d/copyright (add apple library, move  ByteOrder.hxx)

7 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.26
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 10:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.21.26

7 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.26'
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 10:22:48 +0000 (18:22 +0800)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.26'

Update to upstream version '0.21.26'
with Debian dir b68d5bbb9ea765e4c6ee7df38a053de3d1347d99

7 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.26 upstream/0.21.26
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 10:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.21.26

12 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.22-1
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 10:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
prepare changelog for release

12 months agoEnable root-less package build
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 10:13:39 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Enable root-less package build

12 months agoAdd basic upstream metadata
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 09:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add basic upstream metadata

12 months agoUpdate d/copyright for new files with a non-default license
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 09:47:44 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Update d/copyright for new files with a non-default license

13 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 11:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

13 months agoUpdate d/copyright
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 11:17:03 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Update d/copyright

13 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.22'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 08:48:51 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.22'

Update to upstream version '0.21.22'
with Debian dir 31887366db74b0cebea3be8519ad7ee7995d8dd0

13 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.22 upstream/0.21.22
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 08:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.22

14 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.20-1
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:15:03 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
prepare changelog for release

14 months agoDrop a Breaks satisfied in oldoldstable
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:13:59 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Drop a Breaks satisfied in oldoldstable

14 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:12:50 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.5.0

14 months agoUpdate d/copyright for renamed files
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 21:10:09 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Update d/copyright for renamed files

14 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.20
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:53:05 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.21.20

14 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.20'
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.20'

Update to upstream version '0.21.20'
with Debian dir 029e702fcebc96e807373c9cf4abce1c9145fd5c

14 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.20 upstream/0.21.20
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 20:52:20 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.21.20

18 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.4.1 debian/0.21.16-1
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 10:34:56 +0000 (18:34 +0800)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.4.1

18 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:18:26 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

18 months agoEnable sndio output plugin
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:13:28 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Enable sndio output plugin

18 months agoRemove useless Build-Dep on libcppunit
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:10:32 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Remove useless Build-Dep on libcppunit

18 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.16'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 18:48:02 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.16'

Update to upstream version '0.21.16'
with Debian dir 33cabb304c08b7ea99a20be119f475d5c3780c3b

18 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.16 upstream/0.21.16
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 18:48:00 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.16

19 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 15:13:49 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Update changelog

Closing #939052 (confirmed on IRC #mpd by the author of the report)

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

19 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.15'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 11:47:49 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.15'

Update to upstream version '0.21.15'
with Debian dir 7245b8ec1cb004df28ffe1bed2763cf1da18c20b

19 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.15 upstream/0.21.15
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 11:47:48 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.15

19 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.14'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 13:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.14'

Update to upstream version '0.21.14'
with Debian dir 7245b8ec1cb004df28ffe1bed2763cf1da18c20b

19 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.14 upstream/0.21.14
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 13:01:49 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.14

21 months agoRequire libcdio-paranoia 10.2+0.93+1, in buster debian/0.21.13-1
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:54:51 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Require libcdio-paranoia 10.2+0.93+1, in buster

21 months agoImport new upstream version 0.21.13
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Import new upstream version 0.21.13

21 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.13'
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:46:45 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.13'

Update to upstream version '0.21.13'
with Debian dir 91419ad3543bbfe6889a0e7c1e4ae78e2ad5f451

21 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.13 upstream/0.21.13
Florian Schlichting [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.13

22 months agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.11-1
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:09:48 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
prepare changelog for release

22 months agoAdd some as-installed autopkgtests from Audio::MPD
Florian Schlichting [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 19:49:54 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Add some as-installed autopkgtests from Audio::MPD

22 months agoUpdate copyright
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Update copyright

Gbp-Dch: ignore

22 months agoUpdate changelog
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:49:05 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Update changelog

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

22 months agoDeclare compliance with Debian Policy 4.4.0
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Declare compliance with Debian Policy 4.4.0

22 months agoBump meson build dependency to 0.49.0
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:06:26 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Bump meson build dependency to 0.49.0

22 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.11'
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 07:26:04 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.11'

Update to upstream version '0.21.11'
with Debian dir 407ef37ebbdbe65b5a482b8810c8b2d734d6df7e

22 months agoNew upstream version 0.21.11 upstream/0.21.11
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 07:26:02 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
New upstream version 0.21.11

2 years agoRemove empty d/mpd.prerm
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 17:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Remove empty d/mpd.prerm

2 years agoFixed deprecated --force option with dpkg-statoverride
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 17:04:12 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Fixed deprecated --force option with dpkg-statoverride

2 years agoUpdate mpd.service.documentation.user.patch
Julien Rabier [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 10:05:43 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Update mpd.service.documentation.user.patch

Path to documentation has changed.

2 years agoarmel: tremor requires disabling both vorbis and vorbisenc debian/0.21.5-3
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 20:35:28 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
armel: tremor requires disabling both vorbis and vorbisenc

2 years agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.5-2
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:45:15 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
prepare changelog for release

2 years agoBuild-depend on specific version of libvorbisidec-dev that first ships the necessary...
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:43:59 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
Build-depend on specific version of libvorbisidec-dev that first ships the necessary pkgconfig file

2 years agoDrop checks for arm and armeb architectures, these are no longer in use
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:41:08 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Drop checks for arm and armeb architectures, these are no longer in use

2 years agoprepare changelog for release debian/0.21.5-1
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 14:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
prepare changelog for release

2 years agoEnable tremor on arm/armel/armeb
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 14:55:40 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Enable tremor on arm/armel/armeb

2 years agoAdd missing files to d/copyright
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 14:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Add missing files to d/copyright

2 years agoUpdate copyright years
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 13:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Update copyright years

2 years agoImport new upstream version
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 13:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Import new upstream version

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.5'
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 13:36:08 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/0.21.5'

Update to upstream version '0.21.5'
with Debian dir 461f8a21a13a5c1953f102a389e24f805e3b2a95

2 years agoNew upstream version 0.21.5 upstream/0.21.5
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 13:36:05 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
New upstream version 0.21.5

2 years agoMerge branch 'patch-1' into 'master'
Florian Schlichting [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 21:20:12 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'patch-1' into 'master'

Update copyright

See merge request mpd-team/mpd!3

2 years agoUpdate copyright
Geoffroy Youri Berret [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 08:14:46 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Update copyright

2 years agorelease to unstable debian/0.21.4-1
Florian Schlichting [Sat, 5 Jan 2019 09:56:15 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
release to unstable