ncmpc-debian.git
7 years agom4/po.m4: update to gettext 0.18.3
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:48:24 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
m4/po.m4: update to gettext 0.18.3

7 years agom4/pkg.m4: update to serial 1
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:47:46 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
m4/pkg.m4: update to serial 1

7 years agom4/ax_check*: update to serial 3
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:29:01 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
m4/ax_check*: update to serial 3

7 years agom4/ax_append*: update to serial 4
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
m4/ax_append*: update to serial 4

7 years agom4/ax_with_curses.m4: update to serial 15
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:27:39 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
m4/ax_with_curses.m4: update to serial 15

7 years agoMakefile.am: disable dist-bzip2
Max Kellermann [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:23:52 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Makefile.am: disable dist-bzip2

bzip2-compressed tarballs are obsolete, xz is better and widely
understood.

7 years agoscreen_song: show audio format
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 09:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
screen_song: show audio format

7 years agoremove broken leoslyrics plugin
Max Kellermann [Wed, 28 May 2014 16:18:28 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
remove broken leoslyrics plugin

7 years agoImplement a search-format configuration option (Mantis #4007)
Simon Arlott [Mon, 19 May 2014 23:52:28 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Implement a search-format configuration option (Mantis #4007)

This configures the song format for the search window,
and defaults to the value of list-format if not specified.

7 years agoFlush stdout to change xterm title.
noname [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:48:38 +0000 (18:48 +0400)]
Flush stdout to change xterm title.

If stdout is not flushed, printf may not terminate control string
properly.  This way xterm title changes only sometimes.

Also use standard (ECMA-048) control string terminator ^[\ instead of \a.

7 years agocharset: work around "unused function" compiler warnings
Max Kellermann [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:18:29 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
charset: work around "unused function" compiler warnings

7 years agoFixed colours for status-flags (previously documented but not a feature)
James McGlashan (DarkFox) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 00:36:00 +0000 (11:36 +1100)]
Fixed colours for status-flags (previously documented but not a feature)

7 years agofix typo in error message
Max Kellermann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:18:18 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
fix typo in error message

7 years ago*: make variables more local
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:52:09 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
*: make variables more local

7 years agoconfigure.ac: require libmpdclient 2.3
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:49:02 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
configure.ac: require libmpdclient 2.3

7 years ago*: use Compiler.h macros instead of glib.h
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:43:01 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
*: use Compiler.h macros instead of glib.h

7 years agoconf: simplify read_configuration()
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:41:53 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
conf: simplify read_configuration()

Move code to find_config_file() and find_keys_file().

7 years agoconf: convert runtime check to assertion
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
conf: convert runtime check to assertion

7 years agoconf: eliminate local variable "match_found"
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:35:04 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
conf: eliminate local variable "match_found"

7 years ago*: add "pure" attributes
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 17:14:31 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
*: add "pure" attributes

7 years agomain: remove useless "Connected to ..." message
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:57:00 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
main: remove useless "Connected to ..." message

This message has no use, because the user already knows where he asked
ncmpc to connect to.  And it was annoying, because it delays the
progress display in the status bar.

7 years agostatus_bar: export _clear_message()
Max Kellermann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 17:04:36 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
status_bar: export _clear_message()

7 years agomain: require MPD 0.16
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
main: require MPD 0.16

Remove a few version checks and some fallback code.

7 years agomatch,charset: add obsolete GLib version checks
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:33:30 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
match,charset: add obsolete GLib version checks

7 years agoresolver: remove unused library
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:27:27 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
resolver: remove unused library

7 years agoglib_compat.h: remove obsolete header
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:25:20 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
glib_compat.h: remove obsolete header

We require GLib 2.14, and the GLib 2.16 functions are not used by
ncmpc.

7 years agoconfigure.ac: enable automake silent-rules
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:22:43 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
configure.ac: enable automake silent-rules

7 years agoconfigure.ac: update VERSION_MINOR
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:21:04 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
configure.ac: update VERSION_MINOR

7 years agoscreen_queue: rename "playlist" to "queue"
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
screen_queue: rename "playlist" to "queue"

"Playlists" are m3u files, and the "queue" is the current list of
songs that are about to be played by MPD.

7 years agoconfigure.ac: add more optimization flags
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:13:48 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
configure.ac: add more optimization flags

7 years agoconfigure.ac: prepare for 0.22
Max Kellermann [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:08:41 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
configure.ac: prepare for 0.22

8 years agorelease 0.21
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:05:51 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
release 0.21

8 years agoMakefile.am: remove src/win/ncmpc.rc from SOURCES
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:12:45 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Makefile.am: remove src/win/ncmpc.rc from SOURCES

8 years agopo: regenerate ncmpc.pot
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
po: regenerate ncmpc.pot

8 years agopo/POTFILES.in: add screen_chat.c
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:24:23 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
po/POTFILES.in: add screen_chat.c

8 years agopo: update Spanish translation
Adolfo Jayme Barrientos [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 08:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
po: update Spanish translation

8 years agoconfigure.ac: require GLib 2.14
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 07:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: require GLib 2.14

Required for GRegex.

8 years agostrfsong: Add fallback mpd tags for more compatibility
Jari Vetoniemi [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 07:23:17 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
strfsong: Add fallback mpd tags for more compatibility

8 years agoscreen_lyrics: return if fork fails
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 07:30:37 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
screen_lyrics: return if fork fails

Avoids the clang warning due to uninitialized "status".

8 years agoautogen.sh: use $AUTOMAKE_FLAGS
Max Kellermann [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 07:31:19 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
autogen.sh: use $AUTOMAKE_FLAGS

Allows caller to pass --copy.

8 years agolyricswiki: fix Ruby 2.0 and UTF-8
Cedric Fung [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 07:11:29 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
lyricswiki: fix Ruby 2.0 and UTF-8

8 years agoscreen_song: show song position
Valmiky Arquissandas [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 03:58:15 +0000 (04:58 +0100)]
screen_song: show song position

8 years agoscreen_queue: fix CMD_SCREEN_SWAP with an empty queue
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:39 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
screen_queue: fix CMD_SCREEN_SWAP with an empty queue

It crashed without this patch.

8 years agoTry to keep the cursor position when reloading lyrics
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:39 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Try to keep the cursor position when reloading lyrics

8 years agompdclient.h: don't self-include
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:38 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
mpdclient.h: don't self-include

8 years agolist_window.h: fix a comment
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:38 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
list_window.h: fix a comment

8 years agoncmpc.1: remove double-spaces (" ")
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:37 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
ncmpc.1: remove double-spaces ("  ")

8 years agostrfsong: add %albumartist%, %composer%, and %performer%
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:37 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
strfsong: add %albumartist%, %composer%, and %performer%

8 years agoncmpc.1: update the list of "metadata delimiters"
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 11:21:37 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
ncmpc.1: update the list of "metadata delimiters"

8 years agoscreen_search: fix crash when disconnected
Max Kellermann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:11:52 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
screen_search: fix crash when disconnected

9 years agoncmpc.1: fix song format example: %file% can't fail
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 1 May 2012 21:56:33 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
ncmpc.1: fix song format example: %file% can't fail

(And also fix the asymmetry of "%file")

9 years agostrfsong: evaluate literal text as "true"
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 21:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
strfsong: evaluate literal text as "true"

That is, you can now do things like this:
"[%artist%|(artist n/a)] - [%title%|(title n/a)]"

9 years agostrfsong: add a '\0' after copied chars; avoid memset
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 21:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
strfsong: add a '\0' after copied chars; avoid memset

9 years agoFix strfsong behaviour for unknown identifier
Lars-Dominik Braun [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 21:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Fix strfsong behaviour for unknown identifier

[jn: adjusted the white space style]

9 years agoncmpc.1: describe the "chat" protocol
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 19:54:45 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
ncmpc.1: describe the "chat" protocol

9 years agoncmpc.1: document the "chat-prefix" option
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 19:48:12 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
ncmpc.1: document the "chat-prefix" option

9 years agoMerge branch 'chat' of git://git.musicpd.org/jn/ncmpc
Max Kellermann [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 19:17:38 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'chat' of git://git.musicpd.org/jn/ncmpc

9 years agoscreen_chat: add an option to set the message prefix
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 23 May 2012 01:21:05 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
screen_chat: add an option to set the message prefix

9 years agoscreen_chat: add nick name emulation
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 23 May 2012 00:51:24 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
screen_chat: add nick name emulation

9 years agoscreen_chat: make it useful
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
screen_chat: make it useful

This patch adds basic functionality to the chat screen.

9 years agompdclient: add client-to-client support
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
mpdclient: add client-to-client support

9 years agoconfigure.ac: screen_chat needs screen_text
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
configure.ac: screen_chat needs screen_text

9 years agoconfigure.ac: the chat screen needs libmpdclient >= 2.5
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
configure.ac: the chat screen needs libmpdclient >= 2.5

9 years agoscreen_text: add support for appending text
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
screen_text: add support for appending text

9 years agoscreen_text: (API) use (char *) for strings
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
screen_text: (API) use (char *) for strings

Reduce some unneeded complexity when adding strings returned
by other libraries than glib.

9 years agostruct mpdclient: add a reconnection count
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:33:29 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
struct mpdclient: add a reconnection count

9 years agoconfigure.ac: set HAVE_WINDOWS=0 to avoid a "test" warning
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 2 May 2012 17:27:53 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
configure.ac: set HAVE_WINDOWS=0 to avoid a "test" warning

The warning would be:
./configure: line 5033: test: -eq: unary operator expected

9 years agoadd an initial version of a chat screen
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 2 May 2012 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
add an initial version of a chat screen

9 years agowin32: Add a Windows OS resource file and icon
Avuton Olrich [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 00:31:36 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
win32: Add a Windows OS resource file and icon

9 years agoconf.c: Add windows system key binding config
Avuton Olrich [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 03:25:42 +0000 (19:25 -0800)]
conf.c: Add windows system key binding config

9 years agoconf.c: Move system key binding filename building to a function
Avuton Olrich [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 03:25:04 +0000 (19:25 -0800)]
conf.c: Move system key binding filename building to a function

9 years agoconf.c: Add windows default user key binding config check
Avuton Olrich [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 03:19:07 +0000 (19:19 -0800)]
conf.c: Add windows default user key binding config check

9 years agoconf.c: Add windows default config checking
Avuton Olrich [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 02:51:34 +0000 (18:51 -0800)]
conf.c: Add windows default config checking

9 years agoModify version string to post-release version 0.21~git
Avuton Olrich [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 19:25:25 +0000 (11:25 -0800)]
Modify version string to post-release version 0.21~git

9 years agoncmpc version 0.20
Avuton Olrich [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 19:25:25 +0000 (11:25 -0800)]
ncmpc version 0.20

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Don't add CURSES_LIB to AM_CPPFLAGS
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:00:06 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
configure.ac: Don't add CURSES_LIB to AM_CPPFLAGS

9 years agoscreen_keydef: don't crash on Ctrl-Space
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 18:44:33 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
screen_keydef: don't crash on Ctrl-Space

9 years agocommand: don't crash on Ctrl-Space
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 18:43:46 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
command: don't crash on Ctrl-Space

9 years agoscreen_keydef: use inline functions instead of macros for non-constants
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 20:08:26 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
screen_keydef: use inline functions instead of macros for non-constants

9 years agoconf.c: return void in read_configuration
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 13:23:06 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
conf.c: return void in read_configuration

9 years agoshow the path of the config files in --version output
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:36:05 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
show the path of the config files in --version output

fixes http://musicpd.org/mantis/view.php?id=3354

9 years agoconf: helper functions to build config file names
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:36:05 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
conf: helper functions to build config file names

9 years agoconf: rename get_user_key_binding_filename to build_*
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:36:04 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
conf: rename get_user_key_binding_filename to build_*

This name is consistent with g_build_filename and it better reflects
the fact that memory is allocatd by this function.

9 years agoncmpc.1: update --version documentation
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:36:04 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
ncmpc.1: update --version documentation

9 years agoMerge remote branches 'jn/keydef' and 'jn/dev'
Max Kellermann [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 19:21:11 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Merge remote branches 'jn/keydef' and 'jn/dev'

9 years agoscreen_keydef: join two short-ish lines
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:39:26 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
screen_keydef: join two short-ish lines

9 years agoscreen_keydef: support CMD_GO_ROOT_DIRECTORY
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
screen_keydef: support CMD_GO_ROOT_DIRECTORY

Maybe a bit pointless, but some user might want that.

9 years agoscreen_keydef: support adding keys with CMD_ADD
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:18:51 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
screen_keydef: support adding keys with CMD_ADD

9 years agoAUTHORS: fix some grammar ("whom"/"who")
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:05:03 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
AUTHORS: fix some grammar ("whom"/"who")

This commit lacks a good description.

9 years agompdclient: add G_GNUC_PURE to _is_connected()/_get_current_song()
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:50:28 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
mpdclient: add G_GNUC_PURE to _is_connected()/_get_current_song()

9 years agoscreen_queue: fix indentation after #ifndef block
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 11:14:07 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
screen_queue: fix indentation after #ifndef block

9 years agoconf: make "hardware-cursor" a macro
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 21:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
conf: make "hardware-cursor" a macro

9 years agoremove obsolete str_pool.c and str_pool.h
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 20:17:43 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
remove obsolete str_pool.c and str_pool.h

9 years agocommand.c: remove obsolete DEBUG_KEYS and DK()
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
command.c: remove obsolete DEBUG_KEYS and DK()

9 years agoconf.c: use g_mkdir for WIN32 compatibility
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 23:08:53 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
conf.c: use g_mkdir for WIN32 compatibility

This patch is a follow-up to release-0.19-59-g3aea924.

9 years agoscreen_keydef: save lw->start when switching view modes
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:14:27 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
screen_keydef: save lw->start when switching view modes

9 years agoscreen_keydef: split out code to switch views
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 22:04:36 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
screen_keydef: split out code to switch views

9 years agoscreen_keydef: better distinction of adding and replacing keys
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 17:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
screen_keydef: better distinction of adding and replacing keys

9 years agoscreen_keydef: don't assign a key twice to one command
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 17:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
screen_keydef: don't assign a key twice to one command

9 years agoscreen_keydef: show command descriptions
Jonathan Neuschäfer [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 17:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
screen_keydef: show command descriptions