python-musicpd.git
14 years agosetup.py: commenting out license/platforms v0.1.0
J. Alexander Treuman [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 00:19:13 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
setup.py: commenting out license/platforms

The license and platforms fields should be filled out *only* if appropriate
classifiers don't already exist (which in our case, they do).

14 years agoMANIFEST.in: exclude setup.cfg
J. Alexander Treuman [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 00:04:30 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
MANIFEST.in: exclude setup.cfg

Like MANIFEST.in, setup.cfg is (currently) only used for building
distributions.  So don't include it in the distribution itself.

14 years agompd.py: adding one line description at top of file
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:59:36 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
mpd.py: adding one line description at top of file

14 years agoTODO.txt: removing completed TODO item and pre-release section
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:57:56 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
TODO.txt: removing completed TODO item and pre-release section

14 years agoadding setup.py, setup.cfg, and MANIFEST.in
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:56:53 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
adding setup.py, setup.cfg, and MANIFEST.in

14 years agoTODO.txt: removing a completed TODO item
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:17:59 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
TODO.txt: removing a completed TODO item

14 years agoadding README.txt
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 23:09:52 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
adding README.txt

14 years agoTODO.txt: changing a couple TODO items
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:28:15 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
TODO.txt: changing a couple TODO items

14 years agoaddding doc/commands.txt to document supported commands
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:24:45 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
addding doc/commands.txt to document supported commands

14 years agorenaming TODO to TODO.txt
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:15:57 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
renaming TODO to TODO.txt

14 years agoTODO: removing completed TODO item
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:15:25 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
TODO: removing completed TODO item

14 years agoadding LICENSE.txt and a copyright notice to mpd.py
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:12:18 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
adding LICENSE.txt and a copyright notice to mpd.py

14 years agompd.py: removing shebang line
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:06:25 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
mpd.py: removing shebang line

14 years agoTODO: adding pre- and post-release sections, and a few more TODO items
J. Alexander Treuman [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 16:36:50 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
TODO: adding pre- and post-release sections, and a few more TODO items

14 years agoTODO: adding TODO item
J. Alexander Treuman [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:34:29 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
TODO: adding TODO item

14 years agomoving TODO list to separate TODO file
J. Alexander Treuman [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 20:40:05 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
moving TODO list to separate TODO file

14 years agoremove argument checking/parsing TODO item
J. Alexander Treuman [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 00:43:53 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
remove argument checking/parsing TODO item

mpd already does a much better job of validating arguments than we ever
could, so no point in us doing it too.  Parsing arguments is also rather
pointless, as all arguments are coerced to strings before escaping anyway.

14 years agoreturn an empty dict if no object is read
J. Alexander Treuman [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 23:47:32 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
return an empty dict if no object is read

14 years agoadding command_list support
J. Alexander Treuman [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:25:16 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
adding command_list support

14 years agoinitial commit
J. Alexander Treuman [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:19:17 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
initial commit