python-musicpd.git
14 months agoFixed a typo v0.7.0
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Fixed a typo

14 months agoAdd socket timeout
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 18:31:14 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add socket timeout

14 months agoRaises an exception if command contains '\n'
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 6 Jul 2021 10:55:40 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Raises an exception if command contains '\n'

16 months agoBumped version
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 28 May 2021 09:46:53 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Bumped version

16 months agoReleasing v0.6.0 v0.6.0
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 28 May 2021 08:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Releasing v0.6.0

16 months agoAdd different version of python
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Add different version of python

17 months agoAdd py 3.8 and py 3.9 to travis
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 08:25:06 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Add py 3.8 and py 3.9 to travis

19 months agoUpdate CHANGES.txt
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:56:27 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Update CHANGES.txt

19 months agoAdd tests for socket connections
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:55:42 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add tests for socket connections

19 months agoImproved coverage on binary and fetch objects
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:54:37 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Improved coverage on binary and fetch objects

19 months agoUpdate commands list in test
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:53:39 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Update commands list in test

19 months agoAdd missing test for plain MPD_HOST="example.org"
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:52:47 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Add missing test for plain MPD_HOST="example.org"

19 months agoDocument fileno method
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 14:50:44 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Document fileno method

Also add comment about probable useless ConnectionError raised

19 months agoFixed typo in CHANGES.txt, some wording and URL
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 14:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Fixed typo in CHANGES.txt, some wording and URL

19 months agoAdd test for command lists
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 14:41:21 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Add test for command lists

19 months agoAdd doc section about environment variables and defaults
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 13:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Add doc section about environment variables and defaults

19 months agoMore robust MPD_HOST parsing
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 13:18:31 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
More robust MPD_HOST parsing

MPD_HOST=@ is handled correctly as empty

19 months agoFixed env var with password only: MPD_HOST=pass@
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Fixed env var with password only: MPD_HOST=pass@

19 months agoAdd abstract unix socket support
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 20:17:03 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add abstract unix socket support

Closes #12 and #13

19 months agoBetter unit test for env. var.
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 18:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Better unit test for env. var.

19 months agoAdd long description content type for setup.py
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 11:52:06 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Add long description content type for setup.py

19 months agoci: Use "twine check" instead of "setup.py check"
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 11:49:20 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
ci: Use "twine check" instead of "setup.py check"

19 months agoImproved tests
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 11:41:58 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Improved tests

19 months agoHonor MPD_TIMEOUT environment variables (closes #11)
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 11:26:38 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Honor MPD_TIMEOUT environment variables (closes #11)

Default timeout is now 30s as suggested by musicpd.org Client Developer’s Manual

Move to os.getenv instead of os.environ dict API to enforce str type

https://www.musicpd.org/doc/html/client.html

19 months agoAdd getvol command (closes #9)
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 10:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Add getvol command (closes #9)

19 months agoAdd binarylimit command (closes #10)
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 10:11:46 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Add binarylimit command (closes #10)

20 months agoSwitch back to gztar (reverting 95da1e5)
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 10:39:27 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Switch back to gztar (reverting 95da1e5)

20 months agoBumped version
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 10:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Bumped version

20 months agoReleasing v0.5.1 v0.5.1
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 10:06:45 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Releasing v0.5.1

20 months agoFixed missing comma in setup.py
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 09:08:21 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Fixed missing comma in setup.py

21 months agoUpdate project URLs
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 27 Dec 2020 14:22:32 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Update project URLs

21 months agoSwitch to xztar sdist
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 27 Dec 2020 14:19:47 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Switch to xztar sdist

21 months agoUpdate documentation command list
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 10:11:04 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Update documentation command list

21 months agoBumped version
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 15:46:43 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Bumped version

21 months agoRemove bztar from sdist formats
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 15:43:38 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Remove bztar from sdist formats

21 months agoReleasing v0.5.0 v0.5.0
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:06:48 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Releasing v0.5.0

21 months agoUpdate documentation command list
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:47:50 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Update documentation command list

21 months agoAdd delpartition and moveoutput commands (closes #8)
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:34:20 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Add delpartition and moveoutput commands (closes #8)

21 months agoAdd getfingerprint command
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 11:04:03 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Add getfingerprint command

21 months agoUpdate changelog
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 19:39:39 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Update changelog

21 months agoAdd readpicture command
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 16:52:02 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Add readpicture command

21 months agoFixed 7cb6ba6, s/recv/read/
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 09:30:56 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Fixed 7cb6ba6, s/recv/read/

No recv method in _rbfile/_rfile, makefile returns a io.BufferedIOBase

21 months agoci: Install a single package only with pip.
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 08:44:44 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
ci: Install a single package only with pip.

Latest pip version raises a conflict running `pip install dist/*` :

$ pip install dist/*
Processing ./dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.bz2
Processing ./dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.gz
ERROR: Cannot install python-musicpd 0.4.5 (from /builds/kaliko/python-musicpd/dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.bz2) and python-musicpd 0.4.5 (from /builds/kaliko/python-musicpd/dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.gz) because these package versions have conflicting dependencies.
The conflict is caused by:
    The user requested python-musicpd 0.4.5 (from /builds/kaliko/python-musicpd/dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.bz2)
    The user requested python-musicpd 0.4.5 (from /builds/kaliko/python-musicpd/dist/python-musicpd-0.4.5.tar.gz)
To fix this you could try to:
1. loosen the range of package versions you've specified
2. remove package versions to allow pip attempt to solve the dependency conflict
ERROR: ResolutionImpossible: for help visit https://pip.pypa.io/en/latest/user_guide/#fixing-conflicting-dependencies

21 months agoFixed albumart command
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 18:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Fixed albumart command

Fixed test as well

23 months agoDocumentation more explicit (closes #6)
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 06:53:43 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Documentation more explicit (closes #6)

2 years agoImproved documentation
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 8 May 2020 12:15:37 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Improved documentation

2 years agoFixed travis build
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 14:32:00 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Fixed travis build

2 years agoUpdate host and port attributes when reconnecting
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 13:51:27 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Update host and port attributes when reconnecting

3 years agoAdd current year in documentation copyright
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 19:13:58 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Add current year in documentation copyright

Also bumped version

3 years agoReleasing v0.4.4 v0.4.4
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 15:53:15 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Releasing v0.4.4

3 years agoUpdate changelog and copyright header
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 15:35:48 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Update changelog and copyright header

3 years agoAdded tcp socket connection timeout
Bart Van Loon [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 09:47:18 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Added tcp socket connection timeout

3 years agoUpdate documentation
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 13:29:23 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Update documentation

3 years agoAdd albumart command
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 13:05:17 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Add albumart command

3 years agoFixed listfiles method
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 15:17:47 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Fixed listfiles method

3 years agoAdd "listfiles" and "tagtypes" commands
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 14:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Add "listfiles" and "tagtypes" commands

3 years agoAdd a "Library overview" section in doc
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Add a "Library overview" section in doc

3 years agoautopep8 style reformatting
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
autopep8 style reformatting

3 years agoBump version, update copyright
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 16:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Bump version, update copyright

3 years agoAdds support for partition commands
Naglis Jonaitis [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 13:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Adds support for partition commands

https://musicpd.org/doc/html/protocol.html#partition-commands

3 years agoFixes typo in `musicpd.MPDClient` docstring
Naglis Jonaitis [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 12:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fixes typo in `musicpd.MPDClient` docstring

3 years agoReleasing v0.4.3 v0.4.3
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:11:24 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Releasing v0.4.3

3 years agoCleanup doc setting and build
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:08:20 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Cleanup doc setting and build

3 years agoFixed tests
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:31:17 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fixed tests

3 years agopassword is a command in MPD protocol...
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:14:25 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
password is a command in MPD protocol...

3 years agoMinor changes in build setup
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:39:15 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Minor changes in build setup

3 years agoImproved documentation
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:38:37 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Improved documentation

3 years agoRemove useless GPL license file
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Remove useless GPL license file

3 years agoAdd sphinx doc (closes #3)
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Add sphinx doc (closes #3)

3 years agoAdd .gitlab-ci.yml
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:22:11 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add .gitlab-ci.yml

3 years agoAdd suport for environment variables MPD_HOST/MPD_PORT/XDG_RUNTIME_DIR
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 16:47:06 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Add suport for environment variables MPD_HOST/MPD_PORT/XDG_RUNTIME_DIR

7 years agoAdd travis
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 22:17:19 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Add travis

7 years agoUse of setuptools
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 21:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Use of setuptools

Update CHANGES, bump version

7 years agoReleasing v0.4.2 v0.4.2
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 13:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Releasing v0.4.2

7 years agoMoved _iterator_wrapper to a decorator
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:34:42 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Moved _iterator_wrapper to a decorator

7 years agoUpdate tests, improve test on iterating
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:33:52 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Update tests, improve test on iterating

7 years agoAdd config command
Kaliko Jack [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:40:28 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add config command

7 years agoUpdate commands documentation
Kaliko Jack [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 11:01:56 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Update commands documentation

7 years agoAdd rangeid command
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 23:32:23 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Add rangeid command

7 years agoAdd addtagid and cleartagid commands (MPD 0.19)
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 22:57:54 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add addtagid and cleartagid commands (MPD 0.19)

Also add missing priority commands (prio and prioid)

7 years agoAdd mounts and neighbors commands (MPD 0.19)
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 11:08:38 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Add mounts and neighbors commands (MPD 0.19)

8 years agoAdd unittest
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Add unittest

8 years agoDocument range capability
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 12:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Document range capability

8 years agoAllow send_noidle to cancel idle as plain noidle does
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:58:05 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Allow send_noidle to cancel idle as plain noidle does

8 years agoFixed noidle command v0.4.1
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:38:14 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fixed noidle command

8 years agoDocument send_*/fetch_* and idle commands
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:37:14 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Document send_*/fetch_* and idle commands

8 years agoAdd explicit file encoding for open in setup.py
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 16:33:05 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Add explicit file encoding for open in setup.py

8 years agoAvoid potential dangerous default value [] as argument v0.4.0
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 10:16:49 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Avoid potential dangerous default value [] as argument

8 years agoReleasing v0.4.0
Kaliko Jack [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 11:09:15 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Releasing v0.4.0

8 years agoUpates changelog
Kaliko Jack [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 08:33:59 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Upates changelog

8 years agoAdd range capabilities
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:49:19 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Add range capabilities

8 years agoFixed documentation
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:28:47 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Fixed documentation

8 years agoAdd some pylint exclusions
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Add some pylint exclusions

8 years agoFixed documentation
Kaliko Jack [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:33:49 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Fixed documentation

8 years agoPreparing 0.4 release
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 19:16:15 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Preparing 0.4 release

8 years agoAdd readcomments and toggleoutput commands
Kaliko Jack [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:43:47 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Add readcomments and toggleoutput commands

9 years agoFixed py_modules in setup.py
Kaliko Jack [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 13:27:28 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Fixed py_modules in setup.py

Mention explicitly py2 is not supported

9 years agoEase unitesting with mock
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 9 May 2013 12:26:54 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Ease unitesting with mock

9 years agoRenamed project mpd→musicpd v0.3.1b
Kaliko Jack [Thu, 9 May 2013 08:32:42 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Renamed project mpd→musicpd

9 years agoUse of hasattr instead of isinstance in disconnect
Kaliko Jack [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 19:21:14 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Use of hasattr instead of isinstance in disconnect